What do others say?

Whether it's a compliment or a complaint, we like to memorialize the things people have said about DonationCoder.com.

On this page you'll find some of the quotations we have collected from emails and around the web.

Share your thoughts!

Let us know what you think about our site and our software, just click the big green button in the upper right hand side of the page to add your testimonial.

FreewareGenius Blog on DonationCoder.com

If you'e not familiar with it, Donationcoder is one of the web's best sources for high quality, free and donationware software. But its more than that: Donationcoder is a community of coders and software enthusiasts, a site that been successful in sustaining an ongoing, intelligent conversation about software for years (including some of the most in-depth and high-quality software reviews on the internet). Since their inception four years ago, Donationcoder have been a part of a bold experiment in alternative funding based entirely on member donations. Not only have they proved the skeptics wrong by surviving, they have succeeded in thriving and in delivering a constant stream of applications and attaining s deserved reputation for sophisticated, intelligent discourse.
2017-06-24
FreewareGenius Blog
read more..
URL Snooper is a Godsend

5 Stars: This is a very powerful program [URL Snooper] that works really well.. If you're looking for or need this sort of thing, this program is a godsend.
2017-06-24
FreewareGenius Blog
read more..
Process Tamer Opinions on SnapFiles

Bit of a fraggle having to renew freeware license every six months (or make a financial donation) but well worth the effort.. The configuration menu / interface may prove a bit daunting to anyone not computer literate but the program chugs along quite happily in its 'as supplied' mode - so no real worries there. Do I like it? Yes, very much and have no hesitation in highly recommending it... Well I must admit I was sceptically about this one. Heh! it works like a charm... Wow. This is a nice little utility. It works as advertised. Very, very handy; this is what freeware is all about. In addition it is very stable. One of the problems with freeware is that they can be unstable and rough around the edges--this program is neither... This is just the little program I have been searching for. It does exactly what it was developed to do.. A must have for anyone who wants to speed up their system at crucial times.
2017-06-24
SnapFiles.com
read more..
Find and Run Robot Opinions on SnapFiles

I rely on this software every day on every computer I use regularly. I almost never click on the start button to start applications now, I use Find and Run Robot. Amazing piece of software... Find and Run Robot beats the pants off of other desktop search programs, including MSN, Google, and Yahoo Desktop search. This program is very fast, and has a high degree of customization regarding what files you want to search for and where to search. It does not consume hard disk space by indexing your files like other desktop search programs. Try this program out and you'll agree that it is lightning fast and probably the most useful desktop search program out there (and best of all, it's free). My best regards go out to the developers of this program... Simple/quick to use. Don't use the start menu again, and quickly find loads of stuff lost in those pesky menus! Doesn't use the registry and no nasties. I am just a happy user.
2017-06-24
SnapFiles.com
read more..
Screenshot Captor Opinions on SnapFiles

I must do screen captures a LOT, and I find this the best tool for that purpose I have ever used. Hot keys for every type of capture, each image can be edited easily, and converted to other formats. What's not to like?... Have used this software for a couple of months now. It works very well, it's easy to use despite having a ton of features, and the developer is VERY responsive to questions, suggestions etc. I couldn't be happier with it.
2017-06-24
SnapFiles.com
read more..
DonationCoder Freeware Utilities

The DonationCoder web site also offers far more than just the programs.. It's well worth a visit but make sure you have some spare time to spend as there is plenty to see! They rely on donations for funding and are currently offering lifetime membership which gives a non-expiring key for all programs. Although the programs are freeware the benefits of membership in terms of such things as early access to new utilities and discounts on reviewed software.
2017-06-24
ProReviewer Blog
read more..
Process Tamer - Free Up CPU Resources - Another Winner from DonationCoder

As I have said before I am a huge fan of the Donation Coder utilities and this is one that I have installed on all of the PC's/Laptops I use on a regular basis. [Process Tamer] is a small and efficient utility to manage the amount of CPU time being used by the programs currently running on your PC.
2017-06-24
ProReviewer Blog
read more..
Productivity Tip - Use Zonesize from DonationCoder

There are often times when you need to have 2 or more windows displayed on the same screen where you are using both programs at once. For instance you may be viewing a browser window while writing to another document. In these situations you may also want to drag and drop text or graphics from one window to the other. Zonesize allows you to have a predefined set of window sizes or zones to suit your working pattern.
2017-06-24
ProReviewer Blog
read more..

Share on Facebook