topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Monday September 21, 2020, 11:01 am
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Radial Menu v4  (Read 576 times)

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,451
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Radial Menu v4
« on: August 26, 2020, 01:46 PM »
I have begin to try this program. Obviously a good one. The worst part as usual is the user : that's me !.
I need some help.
I am trying the htm help included in the program, but don't understand.

https://www.autohotk...iewtopic.php?t=12078

My main PROBLEM is with this :

Default hotkeys:

·         Rbutton (right mouse button):

-          Drag down and hold to show radial menu, release it to select item.

-          Drag in other directions to execute mouse gestures. Drag up shows Navigator.

·         Lbutton (left mouse button): shows/hides submenus


What is the meaning of : "Drag down and hold" . I can see the menu.
I can access the radial menu designer from the icon in the windows tray.

 :-\

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,451
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Radial Menu v4
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2020, 04:46 PM »
When I right click on a free part in the desktop I obtain this screenshot menu : AsusPortatil - 26_08_2020 , 22_44_28.pngRadial Menu v4

tomos

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 11,705
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Radial Menu v4
« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2020, 04:28 AM »
hi Contro,
why not ask at the link you supply?
Tom

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,451
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Radial Menu v4
« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2020, 04:47 AM »
Thanks tomos. I am trying too with learning one

https://www.autohotk...iewprofile&u=185

http://learning-one.comli.com/

Boris Mudrinic

Must be me in a silly thing. Because I don't know how to launch.

It's a portable application. have you tried ?
 :-* :P

KodeZwerg

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2018
  • **
  • Posts: 488
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Radial Menu v4
« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2020, 05:01 AM »
What is the meaning of : "Drag down and hold" .

launch application, right click notify icon, select "radial menu designer"
the new window that opened, there you have those balls.
left click one yellow ball and hold left mouse button, move mouse to a gray ball while still hold left mouse button
when you reached your destination, lift your finger from left mouse button.

now you have dragged and dropped a ball.

does that answer your question?
sorry bad english and Delphi are my hobby ;)
politeness is not one of my strengths in writing, just because it sounds rough doesn't mean that I mean it rough.

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,451
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Radial Menu v4
« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2020, 05:26 AM »
What is the meaning of : "Drag down and hold" .

launch application, right click notify icon, select "radial menu designer"
the new window that opened, there you have those balls.
left click one yellow ball and hold left mouse button, move mouse to a gray ball while still hold left mouse button
when you reached your destination, lift your finger from left mouse button.

now you have dragged and dropped a ball.

does that answer your question?
Sure. I will try. Seems to me perfect religion.

 ;D :-*

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,451
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Radial Menu v4
« Reply #6 on: August 27, 2020, 02:32 PM »
it's a little tricky .
Requires a certain skill to call the program.
Right click mouse and then down a little open the main window (at least in my system) . Then move the mouse pointer with the right click pressed toward a submenu circle. Then open that submenu with a left click. Maintaining the right click pressed all the time.

The screenshots
AsusPortatil - 27_08_2020 , 20_24_10.pngRadial Menu v4
AsusPortatil - 27_08_2020 , 20_24_20.pngRadial Menu v4

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,451
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Radial Menu v4
« Reply #7 on: August 27, 2020, 02:39 PM »
What is the meaning of : "Drag down and hold" .

launch application, right click notify icon, select "radial menu designer"
the new window that opened, there you have those balls.
left click one yellow ball and hold left mouse button, move mouse to a gray ball while still hold left mouse button
when you reached your destination, lift your finger from left mouse button.

now you have dragged and dropped a ball.

does that answer your question?
I try in this way at the beginning, but it's not the way from the designer.
What I did interpreting your answer was drag a circle from the designer to the desktop. The items dissappear . simply dissapear from the design menu. So I was doing bad and then try the above option with good results.

AsusPortatil - 27_08_2020 , 20_37_50.pngRadial Menu v4AsusPortatil - 27_08_2020 , 20_37_55.pngRadial Menu v4

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,451
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Radial Menu v4
« Reply #8 on: August 27, 2020, 05:00 PM »
I am getting help from the programmer too

https://www.autohotk...amp;p=349535#p349535

Autohotkey environment is a good beginning anyway. I will stay and try the learning curve....
 :-* :P

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,451
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Radial Menu v4
« Reply #9 on: August 30, 2020, 07:09 PM »
The problem with the learning curve is the time we have. But the point is that i am using radial menu just because now I can turn off the monitor in my laptop and before I can't.
obviously is my problem turn off the monitor without any program, but my life is what is...

 :-* :P

I will try the learning curve in the future. At the moment I can configure to open any folder, or any menu. That covers almost all my needs.
The program also has gestures and automation. I tried some of these features in the past with other programs.

By the way for a long time I am happy with windows 10.

 ;D