topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • October 22, 2019, 02:48 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 13 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Audio  (Read 2756 times)

npinchot

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2016
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Audio
« on: November 10, 2016, 09:55 AM »
Hi Mouser,
  Is there any way to set the program to record the audio from my speakers? I only saw the Microphone Array option.

jeffjeff

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Audio
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2018, 02:44 AM »
Anyone tried putting a male + male cord from Headphone to Mic or Line In?  :-\

(Easy enough to try, just don't want to if something FUed  >:( happens)

ceebu

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Audio
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2019, 02:56 AM »
I am also looking for an ability to record from speaker audio (like a loopback)

superboyac

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 6,128
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Audio
« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2019, 11:41 AM »
this kind of thing, what you need is loopback software.  things like a virtual audio cable.  if you have an RME soundcard, the driver software totalmix can do it itself.    But if you don't, I've had some luck doing this with a program called Virtual Audio Cable.  Others around the web use VAC (different lol, these names are ridiculous), which is free.  It's all pretty complex to setup and fairly frustrating from what i remember.  But it's very nice when it works.


wraith808

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 10,256
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Audio
« Reply #4 on: October 03, 2019, 06:10 PM »
I use GoldWave for this, and it works without a loopback cable.