topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Monday March 4, 2024, 7:19 pm
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Mark the screen before obtaining a screenshot  (Read 5298 times)

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,940
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Mark the screen before obtaining a screenshot
« on: October 29, 2022, 06:39 AM »
Sometimes I need a screenshot of my pc deleting some portion in this screenshot.
I would like to do this with Screen shot Captor without need to edit the screenshot to delete or cover the undesire content.

How can I do this.
Is like to write the screen before obtaining the screenshot.
 :-* :P

Writing and drawing over content and saving as screenshots
« Last Edit: October 29, 2022, 06:46 AM by Contro »

tomos

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 11,956
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Mark the screen before obtaining a screenshot
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2022, 07:04 AM »
Unclear... Can you give us a screenshot?
Tom

Ath

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 3,609
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Mark the screen before obtaining a screenshot
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2022, 11:31 AM »
As usual, your thinking is backward/reversed.

But if you really want to do it that way, then you can use SysInternals' ZoomIt to draw/write on your (still being updated) screen, and take a screenshot afterward. Don't forget to RTFM!

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,940
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Mark the screen before obtaining a screenshot
« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2022, 09:33 AM »
AsusPortatil - 01_11_2022 , 14_34_52.pngMark the screen before obtaining a screenshot

Sorry my problem is solved with pointofix.exe
is a freeware and works fine

https://www.pointofix.de/

 :-* :P

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,940
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Mark the screen before obtaining a screenshot
« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2022, 09:38 AM »
As usual, your thinking is backward/reversed.

But if you really want to do it that way, then you can use SysInternals' ZoomIt to draw/write on your (still being updated) screen, and take a screenshot afterward. Don't forget to RTFM!
If I understand you this answer consist obtaining first the screenshot to be edited afterwards.
But What I get with pointofix is mark the screen and then obtain the screenshot.
Best Regards
 :-* :P

tomos

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 11,956
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Mark the screen before obtaining a screenshot
« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2022, 10:23 AM »
No, Ath says his suggestion (ZoomIt) works the same as pointofix.

Interesting idea, even if it does seem a bit backwards to us :-)
Tom

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,940
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Mark the screen before obtaining a screenshot
« Reply #6 on: November 01, 2022, 11:52 AM »
No, Ath says his suggestion (ZoomIt) works the same as pointofix.

Interesting idea, even if it does seem a bit backwards to us :-)
Okis.
 :-* :P