topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Friday April 23, 2021, 2:43 am
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Idea: ScreenshotCaptor QR-Code Scanner  (Read 500 times)

KodeZwerg

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2018
  • **
  • Posts: 602
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Idea: ScreenshotCaptor QR-Code Scanner
« on: March 19, 2021, 04:58 AM »
Hello mouser,
a little and hopefully usefull Idea: Extend (Rectangle grab) or add feature to scan/evaluate a QR-Code.

That would be nice.

(for example a new notifiyicon entry -> QR-Code wich result in an evaluated textbox)
« Last Edit: March 19, 2021, 05:05 AM by KodeZwerg »

KodeZwerg

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2018
  • **
  • Posts: 602
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Idea: ScreenshotCaptor QR-Code Scanner
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2021, 07:12 AM »
Maybe this link help if you ever plan to support my request.
https://www.leadtools.com/sdk/barcode

Thanks for watching.

wraith808

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 10,876
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Idea: ScreenshotCaptor QR-Code Scanner
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2021, 09:03 AM »
Seems like you have the basis of something in your RaptureReplica. It seems like it would be out of place in ScreenshotCaptor, personally.

KodeZwerg

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2018
  • **
  • Posts: 602
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Idea: ScreenshotCaptor QR-Code Scanner
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2021, 10:26 PM »
It seems like it would be out of place in ScreenshotCaptor, personally.

That's nice that the tastes are different. I personally do not use RaptureReplica at all, that was just made by a request.
When I want to take a Screenshot I do use the state-of-the-art #1 product on the market. Take a guess what that could be.
Having QR readout capability within the product that start with my system would just be a cool addition in my humble opinion.

Before other say that stable QR software exist, that I know. I do not need advise for other products.
But guess what other products actual do to "scan" QR data.... exactly, they do a Screenshot.

My wish was to have it in SC integrated.

I am sorry that you feel bad if SC would have such inovative feature and maybe Mouser is with you (still no reply, he is always so busy helping others  :-*)

Some wishes will stay wishes.



Sorry for bad spelling and sentence errors.