topbanner_forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Thursday March 28, 2024, 7:05 am
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Automatic screenshot but only on Mouse Clicks?  (Read 7761 times)

PETERZU

• Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2018
  • default avatar
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Automatic screenshot but only on Mouse Clicks?
« on: February 04, 2018, 01:09 PM »
I have been using Screenshot Captor for several months.  One feature I wish it had was an "automatic screenshot on each mouse click".

I like the automatic-timer screenshots option, but is based on a timer (4 sec) and stops after 10 screenshots.  I know I can change these options, but I would rather have something that waited for mouse-clicks, and stopped when I am done.

I was looking through the forum posts and found this:
https://www.donationcoder.com/forum/index.php?topic=43776.msg408801#msg408801

It mentions a "capture on mouse click" option in the planning stage.  Is there an idea when this might be realized?

Thanks!

tomos

• Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Automatic screenshot but only on Mouse Clicks?
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2018, 02:07 PM »
I *think* it doesnt do exactly what you want, but might be of interest anyways:
mouser's Automatic Screenshotter

EDIT// your link was related to Automatic Screenshotter (rather than Screenshot Captor), so you possibly know about it already.
Tom

PETERZU

• Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2018
  • default avatar
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2018, 10:08 PM »
Thanks Tom,

I did know of that utility, but was looking for something a little different.