topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Tuesday July 16, 2024, 3:59 am
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: After a time of inactivity in the pc maximize a window of a program in the tray  (Read 6332 times)

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,940
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
How can I launch to maximize a program in the tray icon after a time of inactivity ?

The program is in the tray icon constantly running

AsusPortatil - 13_08_2023 , 10_58_39.pngAfter a time of inactivity in the pc maximize a window of a program in the tray

Ath

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 3,616
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
The program is in the tray icon constantly running
Which (exact!) program?

after a time of inactivity ?
What is your definition of 'inactivity'?

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,940
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Hello Ath nice to listen !

maximize the window of a resident program from the tray icon , saturdays, tuesdays and thursdays at 14.30 hours.

the program is ProgressBarsOfLife.exe

I was thinking about using the task Programmation (Programador de tareas de windows en espaƱol) . I don't know how to do this.

Note : after a time of inactivity ? --- change to those days at 14.30 hours.
My dear Ath where can I find a simple tutorial about the concept of windows inactivity ?

I launch everyday ProgressBarOfLife, but sometimes I forget to execute, because are target flexible, after the due time I have a month.

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,940
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
thanks for any help.
I begin to ask in other forums
Best Regards
 :-* :P

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,940
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
First results by my own means.

Maximize creating a shortcut of pbol don't works for me.

I am trying the command

O:\Mis documentos en O\SOFTWARE GESTION\ProgressBarsOfLifePortableACER\ProgressBarsOfLife.exe  /i cmd /k mode con cols=30 lines=40

PBOL don't obey the command, but at least I obtain a super maximized window

In a batch script i don't obtain good results until moment.

 :-* :P

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,940
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Sometimes is erratic and I don't obtain the maximized window. Difficult indeed !!!!!!!
 :-* :P

KodeZwerg

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2018
  • **
  • Posts: 718
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
I begin to ask in other forums
Well, why not ask in a proper category if someone, maybe I, can program something for you?
https://www.donation...index.php?board=71.0

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,940
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
I begin to ask in other forums
Well, why not ask in a proper category if someone, maybe I, can program something for you?
https://www.donation...index.php?board=71.0
Thanks Kode2werg.
Take a look at mouser donationcoder Progress Bars of Life.
 :-* :P

It's difficult with a batch command that program to maximize when resident in the tray icon !

Ath

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 3,616
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
It's difficult with a batch command that program to maximize when resident in the tray icon !

Usually, to maximize a program from the system tray, is a feature of the program itself, not by blasting a command at it and expecting it to do as you desire.
If PBOL doesn't support that, it won't work (period).

Contro

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 3,940
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
It's difficult with a batch command that program to maximize when resident in the tray icon !

Usually, to maximize a program from the system tray, is a feature of the program itself, not by blasting a command at it and expecting it to do as you desire.
If PBOL doesn't support that, it won't work (period).
Is a matter of opinion.
The program support the maximum I need and this is enough for me.

 :up: