topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Tuesday September 29, 2020, 7:48 pm
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Using annotations  (Read 192 times)

jax200

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2016
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Using annotations
« on: September 10, 2020, 12:09 PM »
Whenever I want to use an annotation (eg, arrow) multiple times in a single screenshot, I have to select it multiple times.

Is there a way to select it once, but use multiple times?

thx

Ath

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 3,472
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Using annotations
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2020, 01:12 PM »
If you turn off the option 'Switch to Object Selection mode after a new object is inserted' on the 'Drawing Object Options' preferences page should do as you want:

Screenshot - 10-09-2020 , 20_09_10.png

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 40,366
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Using annotations
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2020, 04:24 AM »
Yep, what Ath said!