topbanner_forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Thursday March 28, 2024, 4:48 pm
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Downloading file behind rtmp stream  (Read 13462 times)

xsrossiter

• Participant
  • Joined in 2010
  • default avatar
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Downloading file behind rtmp stream
« on: August 19, 2010, 05:14 AM »
Hi everyone,

A radio station that used to post .pls links for the prior two weeks of programming has switched to a flash player that has no more functionality than Stop and Start. I wanted to be able to download the show's mp3 file and then play it through Winamp which has the seek bar amongst other things.

I am just beginning the jump into streaming audio and though I should post before getting too entangled with what is and is not possible in my situation.

Using UrlSnooper I gathered the following for a certain show:
rtmp://184.73.202.215/archives
http://kdhx.fm/archi...layer.rtmp-3.1.3.swf
http://kdhx.fm/archi...=gabrielstinpanalley

Looking at View page source for the web page in which the flash player is embedded:
url: 'mp3:archives/1281978625.mp3'
netConnectionUrl: 'rtmp://184.73.202.215/archives'

I am not sure if this is all of what is needed to construct the URL for downloading the mp3 file or not but it seemed 'useful'.

The web site in question is located here:
http://next.kdhx.org...briels-tin-pan-alley

Thanks for the help; I realize this question is redundant to some degree, but a push in the right direction is all I am hoping for.

Steve

mouser

• First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member