topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Saturday September 25, 2021, 1:58 pm
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Screenshot Captor v4.36.1 does not like Firefox  (Read 1077 times)

bwoods

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2012
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Screenshot Captor v4.36.1 does not like Firefox
« on: September 16, 2020, 10:45 PM »
When trying to do anything with SSC with v4.36.1, it opens another tab looking for www.getwindowinfo.com which is a totally blank webpage. The version before this, it would always enlarge the webpage, making it useless to try to capture anything on the right side of the webpage because it would now be off screen. No problem with Chrome.

RubenZa

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2020
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot Captor v4.36.1 does not like Firefox
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2020, 02:49 AM »
Try preferences / basic capture/ capture options
Untick "Retrieve and store URL string" etc.
Did the trick for me

DeVamp

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 122
  • Let the coding begin :-)
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot Captor v4.36.1 does not like Firefox
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2020, 09:30 AM »
Try preferences / basic capture/ capture options
Untick "Retrieve and store URL string" etc.
Did the trick for me
Thank you very much! :Thmbsup:

I've been struggling with this for weeks. :)

Was always to lazy to get help/report the issue.

bwoods

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2012
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot Captor v4.36.1 does not like Firefox
« Reply #3 on: November 28, 2020, 08:53 PM »
Thanks for the tip! I don't know what changed, but without doing that it seems to be working fine now. Shrug.