topbanner_forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Friday March 29, 2024, 1:47 am
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: "Active Window" vs "Current Screen"- Stupid Newb Question  (Read 5542 times)

Zirconia Wolf

• Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2014
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Sorry for this total newbie questions, but I am brand new to Screenshot Captor & was curious about the different screen capture options that I see available to me.

For instance, what is the difference between the "Active Window" option & the "Screen/Current Monitor" option? How are they different than the "Current Workspace" setting?

Basically what I am after is the appropriate setting(s) that will let me take a picture of whatever is on my screen at the time & shove the picture in a pre-designated folder without any further input from me, other than pressing the appropriate hot-key(s), as I prefer to do my editing at a later time.

I have already got the save options & folder settings selected - even took a few test shots of my desktop - but am now curious as to what specific "hot keys" (other than the usual "Print Screen" button I am used to) I may need to do what I mainly want, which is taking pictures when playing full-screen games (Sims 1 & 2, SimCity4, etc).

While I am waiting for an answer, I just wanted to say that this program looks pretty darn awesome so far! I have been struggling with finding the "perfect" screen-shot program ever since I had to give up Gadwin (which I loved) when I realized that it refused to work with the W7 Aero theme. It was either give up Aero or give up Gadwin, & in the end Gadwin lost as I saw no reason to lose the *eye candy* of Aero just to make it happy. (I'm an "eye candy" gal!)