topbanner_forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Thursday March 28, 2024, 12:45 pm
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: IDEA: Need a ccTalk Windows32 ActiveX control or DLL  (Read 5244 times)

DavidPaulsen

• Participant
  • Joined in 2013
  • default avatar
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
IDEA: Need a ccTalk Windows32 ActiveX control or DLL
« on: March 08, 2013, 09:58 AM »
Howdy,

I used to spend a LOT of time here so I know how things work. This is a not a coding snack; it's a paying job. I don't expect anything for free.  I have money and am willing to pay. 

I'm a Win32 software developer who writes kiosk software for a living -- think ATMs, with lots of hardware: bill acceptors, credit card validators, and coin acceptors.  Zillions of software interfaces to strange hardware. My stuff's established and ~5 years old, running at 40+ customer sites and everything's groovy.

HERE'S THE PROBLEM, AND WHAT I NEED HELP WITH

The vendor who supplies kiosks has changed coin acceptors to a new bulk-acceptor design (think baby CoinStar) and this thing requires a software interface written using a serial-port protocol called ccTalk: http://www.craneps.com/en/products/view/151

I require a Win32 ActiveX (COM) control or DLL I can call from another Win32 app that allows me to control a ccTalk compliant coin acceptor.  Alternatively, it could be compiled as a service that my app communicates with via TCP or named pipes or whatever... very flexible in this regard. 

I'll supply sample hardware and all the documentation you can stand; you'll do the coding and deliver a finished product with minimal documentation.  Additionally, if problems arise I'd like technical support after delivery until things are stable.