topbanner_forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Friday May 10, 2024, 5:17 pm
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10next
Finished Programs / Re: TicToc Title
« Last post by BTJ on March 31, 2013, 11:02 PM »
Ho soooo nice. I could cry, I have it back.  I was constantly looking up on the title bar for the time or date. So nice to have it again. I like the format (Ddd  "W"week  "D"day    yyyy.MM.dd   H:mm).  When I am feeble minded which is most of the time, I can reassure myself what day of the week it is quickly in the title bar.

I am a photographer and when I want to dump a set of pictures to a client I use the day of the year number on all the pictures (ie D90 is today; file name: Sanders SKS4516 D90.jpg).  After the client reviews them and make changes I dump him a new set with the new day of the year number.  The day number is shorter than yyyy.mm.dd format and the client doesn't even know what the number means - sometimes a good thing.  I also use the day of the year for sequentially numbering document revisions in stead of longer yyyy.mm.dd.

I use the week number for accounting purposes.  It is sure easier than trying to tack down the calendar date of Monday of each week in a year.

I am pleased a punch with the modifications.  I no nothing about these programs.  I have coded in basic, fortran, dbase, excel (not vbasic) but have no idea what is going on there.

Thank you very much skwire.
« Last post by BTJ on March 31, 2013, 01:36 PM »
Skwire, I  can't thank you enough for looking into the TicToc.  I would be interested in seeing what the fixed size of the font but doesn't sound like much of a problem.
« Last post by BTJ on March 30, 2013, 11:35 AM »