topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • April 22, 2019, 11:43 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 13 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Draw a rectangle on W10  (Read 226 times)

Target

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 1,719
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Draw a rectangle on W10
« on: April 02, 2019, 12:02 AM »
It's likely me cos I'm not a regular user, but I'm not able to change the colour of a rectangle, specifically the border

I'm trying to highlight a bunch of fields on a screenshot and can only get a black rectangle (not yellow like I specified).

Any suggestions?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 39,218
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Draw a rectangle on W10
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2019, 12:03 AM »
try changing the blend mode

Target

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 1,719
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Draw a rectangle on W10
« Reply #2 on: April 02, 2019, 12:17 AM »
try changing the blend mode

thanks mouser! 

For some reason it was set to multiply.  No idea why it was like that, but as an occasional user (and a non graphics person) I don't know what most of these settings do