Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 25, 2016, 07:18:55 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: my problem about freezing when taking screenshot  (Read 457 times)

volkannergun

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2016
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
my problem about freezing when taking screenshot
« on: April 24, 2016, 02:33:41 PM »
Is there a way to prevent freezing 2nd monitor when taking region screenshot on 1st monitor ? i really need this.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,247
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: my problem about freezing when taking screenshot
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2016, 02:38:11 PM »
You have two options:
1. don't take a region capture -- just take a whole-monitor screenshot, which doesn't involve any freezing of the image, and then select and crop the region from within the screenshot captor interface itself.
2. use red-box capture more to perform region captures -- this alternative method does not freeze the screen at all. Go to the "Selection Caption Options" and under "When to Use Red Box" choose "Objects AND Regions"

volkannergun

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2016
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: my problem about freezing when taking screenshot
« Reply #2 on: April 24, 2016, 02:47:07 PM »
thanks a lot. i'll take normal screenshot and edit later. but please think about adding feature that i said.
great program so far. keep improving it :)