Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 27, 2016, 03:39:08 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: MISSING FLOATING TOOLBAR  (Read 802 times)

Annemieok

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2015
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
MISSING FLOATING TOOLBAR
« on: March 13, 2015, 01:55:41 AM »
I just downloaded you program and the floating tool bar is missing.
How do I find it?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,256
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: MISSING FLOATING TOOLBAR
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2015, 04:03:47 AM »
If you right-click on the tray icon (bottom right corner of screen), the first item at the top of the menu should toggle the quick capture (floating tool) bar.
It's also the first item in the View menu of the main window.

Does that work?

Annemieok

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2015
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: MISSING FLOATING TOOLBAR
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2015, 02:48:26 PM »
I don't have a tray icon at the bottom right corner of the screen and it is not in the view menu at all.

Annemieok

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2015
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: MISSING FLOATING TOOLBAR
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2015, 02:58:26 PM »
I am missing what is called a Quick capture bar

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,256
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: MISSING FLOATING TOOLBAR
« Reply #4 on: March 13, 2015, 03:22:30 PM »
What version of Screenshot Captor are you running? It will say in the about box of the program.