Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 24, 2017, 09:43 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: SC Cannot capture active dialog "Hotkeys and Shortcuts"  (Read 1261 times)

pstein

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
SC Cannot capture active dialog "Hotkeys and Shortcuts"
« on: February 22, 2014, 04:35 AM »
As I found out SC seems to be unable to capture its own dialog tab
"Hotkeys and Shortcuts" by pressing ALT+Print.

Yes, ALT+Print are assigned to capture active window.

All other dialog sections are capturable this way.

Is this a bug?

cmpm

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2,025
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: SC Cannot capture active dialog "Hotkeys and Shortcuts"
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2014, 05:13 AM »
Interesting, same here.
Capturing with the Quick Capture Bar using Last Active Window will capture the Preferences/HotKey screen.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 37,420
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: SC Cannot capture active dialog "Hotkeys and Shortcuts"
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2014, 06:00 AM »
You figured out the trick.. Problem is that when the hotkeys dialog is showing, it disables all hotkeys.  So cmpm's trick is the way to go -- use the quick capture bar.