Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 04, 2016, 06:15:39 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: List Index Out of Bounds (1) Problem  (Read 6505 times)

Wilsonator

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
List Index Out of Bounds (1) Problem
« on: January 11, 2010, 07:22:04 PM »
Desktop Coral used to work fine for me and I loved it.  Now, it won't dock or do anything.  Not sure what happened.  If it try to right click it and say dock or just drag it to the edge of the screen it says "List index out of bounds (1)".  I have reinstalling and deleting the config file.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: List Index Out of Bounds (1) Problem
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2010, 08:42:15 PM »
seems like today is the day people are having trouble with my software.. wonder if its something bad i did in a past life on this day  :huh:
i think you had the right idea -- exit the program then delete the ini config file (if you are on vista or win7, make sure you delete the copy that will be in your MyDocuments\DonationCoder\DesktopCoral\ or similar folder)

Wilsonator

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: List Index Out of Bounds (1) Problem
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2010, 10:01:31 PM »
Ah.  Apparently the program wasn't closed... My bad.  Such an easy fix.  Thanks.

joe_squid

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: List Index Out of Bounds (1) Problem
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2010, 11:56:54 AM »
I get the same error in a certain scenario, when using RDC:

(1) I login to my local workstation at work, where I'm running DesktopCoral (workstation has two monitors)
(2) I go home, and use Remote Desktop Connection to connect to my workstation at work, via my laptop (laptop has one monitor)
(3) I get the error (additional popup every second or so), until I restart the app