Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 05, 2016, 06:30:15 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: "Could not write temporary file..." error  (Read 2707 times)

BenRad

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
    • 3mote.com
    • Donate to Member
"Could not write temporary file..." error
« on: August 12, 2008, 12:59:50 PM »
I'm using Vista SP1 and my user/documents drive is redirected to a network drive. Whenever I try to apply a setting I get the "Could not write temporary file" error. I have full rights to the DonationCoder folder on the network drive, so I'm not sure why this is happening. Is there any way for me to relocate this folder to a local drive?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: "Could not write temporary file..." error
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2008, 01:09:23 PM »
edit the configdir.ini file in your FindAndRunRobot directory to redirect the configuration file, etc.

BenRad

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
    • 3mote.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: "Could not write temporary file..." error
« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2008, 01:17:06 PM »
Dur. I had done that before, but didn't notice that the setting needed to be up top and had tacked the CONFIGDIR below all the text. Sorry to bother.

Thanks.