Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • August 20, 2017, 08:47 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Capture cursor in rectangle capture mode  (Read 3454 times)

hongquan

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2006
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Capture cursor in rectangle capture mode
« on: October 02, 2006, 04:17 AM »
Why can't I capture cursor in rectangle capture mode?
Besides, I want to be able to modefy the size og the rectangle after select (like Gadwin Printscreen).

jgpaiva

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,727
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Capture cursor in rectangle capture mode
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2006, 05:19 AM »
Hi hongquan!
Actually, it isn't the first time someone asks for something like this.
That's a feature requested here: http://www.donationc...dex.php?topic=5377.0
Express your vote for the idea there! ;)

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 37,320
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Capture cursor in rectangle capture mode
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2006, 12:06 PM »
go to Red Box capture options and enable it for Regions and Objects, then you will be able to resize.
i will try to add cursor capture option to that red box mode.