topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • November 20, 2018, 09:49 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 13 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Ahk script to remove the CBRS_GRIPPER from toolbars  (Read 321 times)

rsteward

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2010
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Ahk script to remove the CBRS_GRIPPER from toolbars
« on: November 05, 2018, 02:35 PM »
Would it be possible to have an AHK script to remove the CBRS_GRIPPER from a toolbar control?

Ath

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 3,288
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Ahk script to remove the CBRS_GRIPPER from toolbars
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2018, 03:22 PM »
Your request is very generic, could you add more details, like the application involved, a screenshot, and, also interesting, the motivation for removing it?

rsteward

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2010
  • **
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Ahk script to remove the CBRS_GRIPPER from toolbars
« Reply #2 on: November 06, 2018, 10:19 AM »
Sure, the application involved is PL/SQL Developer.  It has the gripper control on the toolbars and no way of turning it off.  I frequently click too far left of the button and click the gripper causing the toolbar to be moved from it's location.


Screenshot - rostewar@memprod_ssh.world - PL_SQL Developer - [SQL Window - select count(_) from ( select cp.contract_id, cp.transaction_recorded_on_date transaction_date, ] - 11_6_2018 , 10_05_20 AM.png

Lintalist

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2015
  • *
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
    • Lintalist
    • Donate to Member
Re: Ahk script to remove the CBRS_GRIPPER from toolbars
« Reply #3 on: November 06, 2018, 11:38 AM »
Does the Window Spy see that as a separate control? If so perhaps simply disable the mouse buttons when your mouse if over the control?
See https://autohotkey.c...ocs/commands/_If.htm for the Examples. If Lbutton/Rbutton are disabled you can't move the bars :-)