topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 24, 2018, 12:12 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 13 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Ability to 'Run as administrator' or 'Run as Different User'  (Read 717 times)

dluby

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 241
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Does LBC support the ability to 'Run as administrator' or 'Run as Different User' within it's nodes?  I can't seem to be able to get it to work. Thanks

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 38,833
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Ability to 'Run as administrator' or 'Run as Different User'
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2018, 06:29 AM »
There is a "Run as administrator" checkbox for application node items.  Are you trying that and it's not working or?

dluby

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 241
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Ability to 'Run as administrator' or 'Run as Different User'
« Reply #2 on: March 21, 2018, 06:02 AM »
Hi Mouser, to be honest I hadn't noticed that option. However, I am looking to invoke the 'Run as Different User' as and when needed (see attached screenshot). Thanks

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 38,833
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Ability to 'Run as administrator' or 'Run as Different User'
« Reply #3 on: March 21, 2018, 09:15 AM »
You may have to make a batch file for that.

dluby

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 241
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Ability to 'Run as administrator' or 'Run as Different User'
« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2018, 09:43 AM »
Sorry Mouser but could you please elaborate  :tellme:

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 38,833
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Ability to 'Run as administrator' or 'Run as Different User'
« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2018, 10:00 AM »
I just meant that while "run as administrator" functionality is built in to LBC, I'm not sure it's worth the trouble building in functionality to run apps as arbitrary users, so you may have to find a separate commandline tool that can do that, and launch that tool from LBC, via a commandline or batch file.