topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • November 20, 2018, 11:38 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 13 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: CLCL, Cant access 'Template' if HISTORY HAS more than 35 items >>  (Read 1330 times)

screenshot1

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Hi, Re: CLCL,
I Cant access 'Template' if there is more than 35 items, it makes a 2nd column .... When i then click on 'Templates' ( In the 2nd Column Tab ) i can see all my saved files in 'Template' but when i move cursor, the 'Template' Tab disappears .....Only fix is to 'Delete' lots of files from 'History' then it makes it 'One' column, and i can access 'Templates' .... Please HELP !!!!   >:(
« Last Edit: December 13, 2017, 07:38 PM by screenshot1 »

AbteriX

  • Charter Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 1,142
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CLCL, Cant access 'Template' if more than 35 items >>
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2017, 09:19 AM »
I have at most 21 items as templates only, so I have never tested with more entries.
Try to organize your template into folders. That way -all together- I have more than 35 entries as templates.


EDIT
my History sub folders I have set to 99 items at most. They made two columns at 43 item (screen height on laptop)

Don't know why Template sub folder should make a 2nd column after 35 items?
But never disturbs me as I had never that much in a single Template folder.
In normal History I have 500 entries in 7 sub folders and that works fine for years.
/Edit


 
« Last Edit: December 13, 2017, 03:50 PM by AbteriX »

antekgla

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2011
  • *
  • Posts: 70
    • View Profile
    • SRTFilter
    • Donate to Member
Re: CLCL, Cant access 'Template' if more than 35 items >>
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2017, 02:26 PM »
Two Solutions:

1 .- Make your own Template Menu with his own shortcut (Like I do)

template.jpg

2 .- Limite the number of items of your history displayed in the menu and place the rest in another sub-menu (20 is a good number) like this:

template-1.jpg

template-2.jpg
SRTFilter Automatic Subtitle Editor & Renamer
Dualcopy If you use Teracopy or Fastcopy this can be interesting   - My N.A.N.Y 2018 Entry

screenshot1

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CLCL, Cant access 'Template' if more than 35 items >>
« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2017, 07:29 PM »
I have at most 21 items as templates only, so I have never tested with more entries.
Try to organize your template into folders. That way -all together- I have more than 35 entries as templates.


EDIT
my History sub folders I have set to 99 items at most. They made two columns at 43 item (screen height on laptop)

Don't know why Template sub folder should make a 2nd column after 35 items?
But never disturbs me as I had never that much in a single Template folder.
In normal History I have 500 entries in 7 sub folders and that works fine for years.
/Edit


 
Hi, Re: CLCL .... ( TEMPLATES IS NOT THE PROBLEM )  If i copy say 36 ( anything over 35 items ) it makes a 2nd Page type thing appear, as 1 page can only store 35 entries.. after 35 it makes a 2nd box ( Pane ) ... This is, say, my last 36 'copied' items .. However ..this is NOT a problem at all .. the only problem i have is ..
if i have say 36 ( onwards items, ) 'Templates' gets moved to this 2nd Page ( I have 20 items 'Saved' in templates' only ) .. say i suddenly want a piece of text i have 'Saved' in 'Templates' .. when i click on 'Templates in 2nd pane, it highlites all my 20 saved listings on far left  .. when i move the cursur to click on a entry ,  all my 'Saved' items in templates folder disappears  ( as does the whole 'Pane' )........its abit similar to trying to take a screenshot of a box, but box disappears when you press to take screenshot ( as an example of what i am getting at ! ) Hope this will give you more info, and a solution ?? it seems a very simple problem,

screenshot1

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CLCL, Cant access 'Template' if more than 35 items >>
« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2017, 07:31 PM »
Two Solutions:

1 .- Make your own Template Menu with his own shortcut (Like I do)

[ Invalid Attachment ]

2 .- Limite the number of items of your history displayed in the menu and place the rest in another sub-menu (20 is a good number) like this:

[ Invalid Attachment ]

[ Invalid Attachment ]
( TEMPLATES IS NOT THE PROBLEM - i will look into your fixes tho, thanks ) )
Re: CLCL ....  If i copy say 36 ( anything over 35 items ) it makes a 2nd Page type thing appear, as 1 page can only store 35 entries.. after 35 it makes a 2nd box ( Pane ) ... This is, say, my last 36 'copied' items .. However ..this is NOT a problem at all .. the only problem i have is ..
if i have say 36 ( onwards items, ) 'Templates' gets moved to this 2nd Page ( I have 20 items 'Saved' in templates' only ) .. say i suddenly want a piece of text i have 'Saved' in 'Templates' .. when i click on 'Templates Folder' in 2nd pane, it highlites all my 20 saved listings on far left  .. when i move the cursur to click on a entry ,  all my 'Saved' items in templates folder disappears  ( as does the whole 'Pane' )........its a bit similar to trying to take a screenshot of a box, but box disappears when you press to take screenshot ( as an example of what i am getting at ! ) Hope this will give you more info, and a solution ?? it seems a very simple problem,

screenshot1

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: CLCL, Cant access 'Template' if more than 35 items >>
« Reply #5 on: December 13, 2017, 07:34 PM »
( TEMPLATES IS NOT THE PROBLEM - i will look into your fixes tho, thanks ) )
Re: CLCL ....  If i copy say 36 ( anything over 35 items ) it makes a 2nd Page type thing appear, as 1 page can only store 35 entries.. after 35 it makes a 2nd box ( Pane ) ... This is, say, my last 36 'copied' items .. However ..this is NOT a problem at all .. the only problem i have is ..
if i have say 36 ( onwards items, ) 'Templates' gets moved to this 2nd Page ( I have 20 items 'Saved' in templates' only ) .. say i suddenly want a piece of text i have 'Saved' in 'Templates' .. when i click on 'Templates Folder' in 2nd pane, it highlites all my 20 saved listings on far left  .. when i move the cursur to click on a entry ,  all my 'Saved' items in templates folder disappears  ( as does the whole 'Pane' )........its a bit similar to trying to take a screenshot of a box, but box disappears when you press to take screenshot ( as an example of what i am getting at ! ) Hope this will give you more info, and a solution ?? it seems a very simple problem,
( TEMPLATES IS NOT THE PROBLEM )
Re: CLCL ....  If i copy say 36 ( anything over 35 items ) it makes a 2nd Page type thing appear, as 1 page can only store 35 entries.. after 35 it makes a 2nd box ( Pane ) ... This is, say, my last 36 'copied' items .. However ..this is NOT a problem at all .. the only problem i have is ..
if i have say 36 ( onwards items, ) 'Templates' gets moved to this 2nd Page ( I have 20 items 'Saved' in templates' only ) .. say i suddenly want a piece of text i have 'Saved' in 'Templates' .. when i click on 'Templates Folder' in 2nd pane, it highlites all my 20 saved listings on far left  .. when i move the cursur to click on a entry ,  all my 'Saved' items in 'templates folder' disappears  ( as does the whole 'Pane' )........its a bit similar to trying to take a screenshot of a box, but box disappears when you press to take screenshot ( as an example of what i am getting at ! ) Hope this will give you more info, and a solution ?? it seems a very simple problem,

screenshot1

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
( TEMPLATES IS NOT THE PROBLEM ) -Re: CLCL ....  If i copied say 36 ( anything over 35 items ( IN HISTORY PANE  ) it makes a 2nd Page type thing appear, as 1 page can only store 35 'HISTORY' entries.. after 35 it makes a 2nd box ( Pane ) ... This is, say, my last 36 ( History ) 'copied' items .. However ..this is NOT a problem at all .. the only problem i have is ..
if i have say 36 ( onwards items, ) 'Templates FOLDER' gets moved to this 2nd Page ( I have 20 items 'Saved' in templates' only ) .. say i suddenly want a piece of text i have 'Saved' in 'Templates FOLDER' .. when i click on 'Templates Folder' in 2nd pane, it highlites all my 20 saved listings on far left  .. when i move the cursur to click on a entry ,  all my 'Saved' items in 'templates folder' disappears  ( as does the whole 'Pane' )........its a bit similar to trying to take a screenshot of a box, but box disappears when you press to take screenshot ( as an example of what i am getting at ! ) Hope this will give you more info, and a solution ?? it seems a very simple problem,
SORRY IF THIS IS DUPLICATED ... THIS IS CURRENT PROBLEM EXPLAINED  :Thmbsup:

antekgla

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2011
  • *
  • Posts: 70
    • View Profile
    • SRTFilter
    • Donate to Member
SRTFilter Automatic Subtitle Editor & Renamer
Dualcopy If you use Teracopy or Fastcopy this can be interesting   - My N.A.N.Y 2018 Entry