Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • November 24, 2017, 09:05 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Presets not pulling highlighted text [Issue/Bug]  (Read 492 times)

bigbadmoshe

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2006
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Presets not pulling highlighted text [Issue/Bug]
« on: April 26, 2017, 04:01 AM »
I have a preset to add <p> to the beginning of text, and </p> at the end.

It used to work fine.

Now it does not select highlighted text, it uses whatever text was last copied.

Forgot to mention this is for all my presets.

Windows Version 10.0.15063 Build 15063

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 37,624
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Presets not pulling highlighted text [Issue/Bug]
« Reply #1 on: April 26, 2017, 05:57 AM »
I tested here (in notepad on Windows 7) and it still worked..
Can you tell me a little bit more about how you are triggering the application of the preset?
Are you doing it in a 3rd party application?

bigbadmoshe

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2006
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Presets not pulling highlighted text [Issue/Bug]
« Reply #2 on: April 26, 2017, 06:00 AM »
I just assigned the Custom hotkey CTRL + ALT + q. Using help and spell.