Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • March 29, 2017, 08:28:38 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Processtamer isn't raising priority of some programs  (Read 361 times)

TOTAL

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2016
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Processtamer isn't raising priority of some programs
« on: December 17, 2016, 01:45:46 PM »
Hi

Thanks for the Creator for a great concept and execution. I very much like the idea of lowering the priority of some apps.

However,I have noticed that the  function I have been most hopeful about - raising the priority of the app being in the foreground is not working with google chrome, windows 2013 suite, ableton live (my greatest hope) - which remain in normal priority, whereas it is working with others, like process explorer or notepad++ or processtamer itself.

Any way to sort it? Maybe something blocks operation? I am on windows 7 64bit and the most recent processtamer.
No rules are set for chrome and others.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,834
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Processtamer isn't raising priority of some programs
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2016, 07:37:41 PM »
Message me I have a x64 build i'd like you to try.

TOTAL

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2016
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Processtamer isn't raising priority of some programs
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2016, 03:51:40 AM »
Hi mouser

Yes, it does the trick. Many thanks
T