Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 08, 2016, 11:58:36 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Change Default Print Image Margin  (Read 697 times)

theaccentshopinc

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2016
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Change Default Print Image Margin
« on: June 09, 2016, 04:28:59 PM »
Hello,

I need to print shipping labels after taking a screenshot with this application. When I click print image, the default margins is always 1 across all borders. Is there a way to change the default to 0?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,421
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Change Default Print Image Margin
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2016, 06:59:06 PM »
It should be remembering your margins.
I've tested it here and it is remembering them.
If you set to something higher than 1 does it remember in that case?

theaccentshopinc

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2016
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Change Default Print Image Margin
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2016, 05:44:54 PM »
It might remember the margin if it's more than 1, but I need the margins to be all 0. If it's more than 0, then the label will be small on a 4x6 sticker.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,421
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Change Default Print Image Margin
« Reply #3 on: June 10, 2016, 06:22:35 PM »
im just trying to figure out if maybe its resetting to 1 because it thinks thats the minimmum the printer can do?

theaccentshopinc

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2016
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Change Default Print Image Margin
« Reply #4 on: June 10, 2016, 10:58:56 PM »
You might be right I tried it on my personal computer today, and it was set at 0 when I opened the program again. I will do few more testing when I go to work.