Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 09, 2016, 09:06:26 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: how to open a directory with not-explore (not-default,another filer apprication)  (Read 1035 times)

fishing

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2016
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Q1.
When I open a directory on using FARR, I want to open with non-default(not explore)filer apprication.
not explore , another file handle software. resolution ?

Q2.
Frequently open the option. I want to open the options using the command of character input. What can I do?

sorry lame English

tabstop

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2015
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Q1: Perhaps like this?
2016-05-20_17-23-56.pnghow to open a directory with not-explore (not-default,another filer apprication)

Q2: I dont know. (Assuming your looking for a shortcut key to open farr options.)

sorry lame answer  :P

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,431
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Q1:
You want this option:
Screenshot - 5_20_2016 , 11_13_44 AM.png

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,431
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Q2:
The hotkey help page says that ALT+O will do it, but this doesn't seem to work anymore, at least for me.  I'm pretty sure there is a hotkey for it -- anyone know it?
Screenshot - 5_20_2016 , 11_15_01 AM.png

fishing

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2016
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Q1 is resolved.thx a lot.
About Q2, It seems to be now impossible ?
Once I have entered word "option" in the edit box, I wish to open option
thx

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,431
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
if you type: gooptions
it will open the options.

Screenshot - 5_21_2016 , 8_21_22 AM.png

IainB

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 6,141
  • Slartibartfarst
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
if you type: gooptions
it will open the options.
I was curious about this too...   /FacePalm
Of course! It's logically a Search option for FARR.
I'm embarrassed that I hadn't read/recalled that from the Help file.    :-[

I have set a FARR hotkey combo (Ctrl+Alt+O) to put that string ("gooptions") into the FARR Search bar.
Restart FARR. It works a treat.
So Q2 is sorted for me as well as @fishing. Thanks.    :Thmbsup: