Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • October 01, 2016, 02:01:40 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Fresh Install of FARR - Plugin Directory Not Recognized?  (Read 908 times)

hotring

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2014
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Fresh Install of FARR - Plugin Directory Not Recognized?
« on: December 09, 2014, 11:14:21 AM »
Recently just installed FARR on a new PC and no plugins are being loaded with the install.

Q6vV6J7.png

However, all default plugins are available in the proper plugin directory.

Q6vV6J733.png

Any thoughts on what could be causing the plugins to not load?  Thus far I have tried uninstall and re-installing with the same results.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,276
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Fresh Install of FARR - Plugin Directory Not Recognized?
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2014, 11:20:43 AM »
Common misunderstanding -- the plugin directory is being found, but those plugin folders are empty on first install.. they are just placeholders.  you have to install the plugins you want into those folders yourself.
You can find them here: http://www.donationc...ndex.php?board=246.0

hotring

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2014
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Fresh Install of FARR - Plugin Directory Not Recognized?
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2014, 12:40:07 PM »
Awesome thanks!  I have been using the app for the last several years, and never took the time to deep dive the plugins.  Will being doing so now.