topbanner_forum

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • Tuesday March 19, 2024, 12:37 am
  • Proudly celebrating 15+ years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Tutorial needed to mimic CamScanner (or upgrade ?)  (Read 4596 times)

Steak

• Participant
  • Joined in 2014
  • default avatar
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Tutorial needed to mimic CamScanner (or upgrade ?)
« on: July 12, 2014, 12:28 PM »
Hi guys,

Because I'm not very good at describing my problems and... not english, I will assume someone out there knows CamScanner app for Android smartphone. I use this app to scan multi pages documents on the go with the phone camera. The app does automatically detect the document in the picture, crop, resize, deskew and add it to a multi page pdf file.

Although some of it must be possible with Screenshot Captor, I have not been able to find out how.

So questions are : is it possible & how to ?

> Autocrop
>> I could not find a box to tick to get autodetection of the document

> Auto deskew rectangle
>> I ticked the box but still have to click auto deskew manually

> Auto deskew polygon
>> to avoid reflections, sometimes I have to hold the camera unparallel to the document so the result won't be restangular.  I don't know if Screenshot Captor can correct this like CamScanner does. If not it would be a nice upgrade

> Manual selection
>> for polygonal unparallel pictures or when the document could not be held flat or etc... auto detection needs to be adjusted. Again it does not seem possible to adjust the selection by moving one intersection of two sides of a polygon : SC resizes a rectangle while I need to chenge the edge of a polygon. If possible, how, otherwise a nice upgrade too.

> Merge the processed pictures in a single pdf file.