Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 04, 2016, 12:29:22 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: print screenshot to a printer in a single step  (Read 1101 times)

tradergb

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2013
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
print screenshot to a printer in a single step
« on: June 18, 2013, 12:54:23 PM »
When I hit prn scrn a window pops up. I can then click "Print Image" to print the screenshot to a printer.
Is there a hot key that I can use to do that in a single step instead of two steps?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: print screenshot to a printer in a single step
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2013, 01:07:06 PM »
This is a good question.

The answer is: sort of.

Right now, you can't set up a custom hotkey in screenshot captor itself to tell it to take a screenshot and then print it.. Though allowing these kinds of custom hotkeys is something I do plan on adding.

However, what you can so is go to the "Post-Capture Options" tab and check the box labeled "Auto print" to have it automatically print every screenshot, and then on the "Interface Options" tab choose "After Capture Show: Stay Minimized".  With those settings, when you take a screenshot it will automatically be printed while the program will stay out of your way in the system tray.

tradergb

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2013
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: print screenshot to a printer in a single step
« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2013, 02:02:16 PM »
thanks your your response. It worked. I found those tabs in "Edit / preferences"