Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 04, 2016, 10:17:20 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Screenshot Capture Glitch  (Read 1309 times)

Muffin Maclay

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Screenshot Capture Glitch
« on: May 10, 2013, 02:25:42 AM »
        I installed S.C earlier this week & am still discovering its many attributes. While flightsimming [Microsoft Flight Simulator 2004] i tried to select the aircraft's GPS [set up by clicking on Shift+3]  only to repeatedly find that the program shuts down instantly. I haven't changed any of the S.C defaults & would appreciate any suggestions as to fixing my problem. PS - Screenshot Captor works perfectly when taking full size screenshots with the Printscreen key only. I have never had this problem over several years of using Faststone Capture.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot Capture Glitch
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2013, 09:39:00 AM »
Can you elaborate? It sounds like you are saying you triggered a specific kind of capture from SC which causes MS Flight Sim to crash, but what kind of capture? Did you mean to say Shift+PrtScr to make a region capture?

Muffin Maclay

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot Capture Glitch
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2013, 04:34:29 PM »
   Thank you for your prompt response! I should have pointed out that while flightsimming at no time did i operate S.C, the crash only occurs when i engage the GPS function by clicking "Shift+3" which are its flightsim hotkeys. This problem disappears after i uninstall S.C.

Muffin Maclay

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Screenshot Capture Glitch
« Reply #3 on: May 11, 2013, 11:59:26 PM »
My apologies Mouser - it would appear that that my problem lies somewhere in a dark corner of my PC! Once sorted i like General MacArthur shall return to install S.C. Thank you for your assistance.