Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 05, 2016, 10:43:39 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Quick Capture Bar doesn't always reveal when I mouse over it  (Read 1144 times)

johnfdeluca

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Quick Capture Bar doesn't always reveal when I mouse over it
« on: April 27, 2013, 08:00:34 AM »
I am using SC 4.03 on Win7 64bit and I really like the Quick Capture Bar (which actually surprises me because usually I am a keyboard shortcut person vs. a mouser  (pun intended)).  Anyway, once in a while when I mouse over the bar area towards the top and I can see it drop down but it's under my current window, preventing me from being able to select an option.  Does this happen to anyone else?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,406
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Quick Capture Bar doesn't always reveal when I mouse over it
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2013, 09:46:47 AM »
that's odd -- it drops down but isn't on top.. is the window it's behind itself an "on-top" window? if you click the quick cap bar does it then pop on top?  should be an easy fix.

johnfdeluca

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • ***
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Quick Capture Bar doesn't always reveal when I mouse over it
« Reply #2 on: April 27, 2013, 09:15:09 PM »
Yes, I can see it dropping down behind the current window, but I can't click it.  The current window (so far) has been Internet Explorer but it's not set up to stay on top so it shouldn't prevent the SC quick capture bar from popping on top.  Next time it happens, I will get more info....perhaps a screencast.