Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • June 30, 2016, 01:43:28 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: BrowserTraySwitch compatible with Windows 7 ?  (Read 3307 times)

wdwpower

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2005
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
BrowserTraySwitch compatible with Windows 7 ?
« on: August 06, 2010, 10:28:29 AM »

A few days ago I installed Windows 7 Home Premium on an Intel i7 930.
I installed mostly of my old programs.
In the past on XP I switched from Internet Explore to ChromePlus and back. No problems when my memory is ok.
Now on the new system when I want to do a search in the sidebar I get a window with the results.
When I switch to ChromePlus ... no window
Please some help

wdwpower

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2005
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: BrowserTraySwitch compatible with Windows 7 ?
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2010, 06:15:26 AM »
It IS compatible.
The reason was: first when opening a web browser, setting it to default.
It works now with iexplore, ChromePlus and Firefox (as test)

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,021
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: BrowserTraySwitch compatible with Windows 7 ?
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2010, 07:26:22 AM »
thanks for the report wdwpower, glad to hear it works  :up: