Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 04, 2015, 07:26:59 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Minicap Border Area  (Read 3992 times)

S0789300

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Minicap Border Area
« on: September 20, 2009, 01:35:19 PM »
Hey Mouser - Thanks for your help a while ago with the -resize addition. That has worked like a charm. However, as you know, I am using Minicap in an OCR protocol I am building and it seems to have issues when I screen capture (using Minicap of course) a region, and if there is text/numbers along the border of the screen capture.

Because sometimes the edge of the screencapture is actually the edge of the screen, I cannot simply change the X component of the screen capture.  I saw you had a method for adding a 'border' but was unsure if this was like a plain black border like in HTML or if there was a way to add a  black border around a screen capture with a width of X pixels where I can define X?

Sorry, I might not be making sense with my problem.

S0789300

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Minicap Border Area
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2009, 09:06:25 AM »
Also - is there a way to capture the screen in grayscale, not full color? I cannot find any method in your documentation.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,012
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Minicap Border Area
« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2009, 01:12:20 PM »
i can add the grayscale option.
for border -- do you want it to add border around the outside of the image?