Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 07, 2016, 04:30:07 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: [bug report] restartsearch bug  (Read 1898 times)

nitrix-ud

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 516
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
[bug report] restartsearch bug
« on: July 09, 2007, 07:38:10 AM »
Hi mouser,

i found an other bug with the restartsearch command :

I have an alias named "c" with results using the restartsearch command (to create some kind of structured aliases)

Yubnub - $$c | restartsearch y /ICON=icons\yubnub.ico
Snippets - $$c | restartsearch s

if i press "c" (to get to my alias), i can then choose between the 2 results above.

if I press enter without selecting any result, it launches the first result "Yubnub", so it makes a "restartsearch" BUT the cursor appears to be at the very beginning of the edit box..so i get "the cursor" then the "letter y" (which is bit annoying since you have to change the cursor's position if you want to complete the alias...)

idealy i would like to get the "letter y" then "one space" (remember my feature request;))

if
  • i manually select the first result with the arrow keys then press enter
  • i click on the first result with the mouse

it works

so i guess it is somehow related to the "Always launch first result on hitting enter" option

Cheers, Nitrix



nitrix-ud

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 516
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: [bug report] restartsearch bug
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2007, 07:54:17 AM »
[update]

it seems that this bug is also triggered when using the function keys (F1, F2, ...) or digit keys (1,2,...) to launch the result...

nitrix-ud

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 516
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: [bug report] restartsearch bug
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2007, 08:00:56 AM »
[update]

the very same bug appears when using FCalc plugin...

Since when i don't know, but with the last release, when pressing enter after each calculation, the cursor is positioned at the very beginning !

"the cursor" then "fc"

i guess you use the restartsearch command for the FCalc plugin

Nitrix