Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 27, 2016, 12:25:07 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: How to autosave screen captures?  (Read 793 times)

magicant

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2015
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
How to autosave screen captures?
« on: July 04, 2015, 04:30:41 PM »
I have downloaded the portable version of screenshot captor and have been going through the settings and checking the forums but can't seem to find a way to make screenshots autosave.  Anytime I hit print screen or alt-printscreen the dialogue box opens in screenshot captor asking me what to do.  Is there a way for it to automatically keep saving new screenshots to a file, with incremental file numbers?

Thank you.

lanux128

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 6,258
    • View Profile
    • Coding Snacks by Lanux128
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: How to autosave screen captures?
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2015, 04:43:42 PM »
hi magicant! you can change that by going to Preferences > Interface Options > After Capture Show: Stay Minimized.

magicant

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2015
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: How to autosave screen captures?
« Reply #2 on: July 04, 2015, 05:01:41 PM »
That seems to have done the trick.  Thank you very much!