Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 05, 2016, 12:48:45 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Myopia  (Read 757 times)

MilesAhead

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 7,282
    • View Profile
    • Miles Ahead Software
    • Donate to Member
Myopia
« on: January 29, 2015, 02:00:34 PM »
Ever spend an hour or two or three for no good reason?  I just did.  I had an issue with Cyberfox hanging when on walmart.com.  That wasn't the waste of time.  Through elimination following the steps given on the Cyberfox forum I found a bad AddOn and removed it.

The waste of time was, somehow or other my statusbar was gone.  Stuff like Color Toggle I could not get to show the CT in the statusbar to save my life.  After about 3 hours I clicked on View=>Toolbars only to see that Addon Bar was not checked!  I hate it when that happens!!   :'(

Next time coffee first, fix browser second.  :)

40hz

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 11,768
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Myopia
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2015, 03:56:14 PM »
Next time coffee first

That should be carved in granite IMO! :Thmbsup: ;D

MilesAhead

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 7,282
    • View Profile
    • Miles Ahead Software
    • Donate to Member
Re: Myopia
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2015, 04:40:42 PM »
Next time coffee first

That should be carved in granite IMO! :Thmbsup: ;D

Heh heh heh.  :)