Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 09, 2016, 01:18:03 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Seamonkey, Firefox, and IE  (Read 1515 times)

bit

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2013
  • **
  • Posts: 686
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Seamonkey, Firefox, and IE
« on: January 26, 2015, 07:00:34 PM »
I can use Seamonkey, Firefox, and IE, but am open to other browser sugs.
« Last Edit: February 08, 2015, 10:57:34 AM by bit »

bit

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2013
  • **
  • Posts: 686
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Seamonkey, Firefox, and IE
« Reply #1 on: January 26, 2015, 07:43:16 PM »
I can log in..
« Last Edit: February 08, 2015, 10:59:17 AM by bit »

bit

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2013
  • **
  • Posts: 686
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Seamonkey, Firefox, and IE
« Reply #2 on: January 26, 2015, 08:08:00 PM »
Additionally, there is always the danger that the website will go down..
« Last Edit: February 08, 2015, 11:00:04 AM by bit »

Curt

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 7,092
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: save & playback of Q&A session
« Reply #3 on: January 27, 2015, 01:38:57 AM »
if the short way is blocked, use the longer way...
Have you tried to save each question & answer pair by itself, instead of "waiting" until you have done a full section?

Other than that, it may be difficult to help you out, if you don't give us any links.


Stoic Joker

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 6,296
    • View Profile
    • www.StoicJoker.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: save & playback of Q&A session
« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2015, 06:48:15 AM »
I can download and conduct a learning Q&A session.
I can disconnect from the Internet, and conduct the entire session disconnected.

That tends to imply that the test is already saved locally in some fashion. Is this a completely browser based activity, or did you have to download and install anything to start using the tests? If you right click in the test area of the browser window, do you get a context menu that implies that the test may be flash?


But when I 'master' a 'section', although it allows me to return and repeat the mastered sections online, it 'rewards' me by giving me fewer questions, instead of the full original list of questions.

Assuming this could be cookie driven, if you use in private mode to access the test do the previously correctly answered questions come back?

TaoPhoenix

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2011
  • **
  • Posts: 4,550
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: save & playback of Q&A session
« Reply #5 on: January 27, 2015, 07:02:37 AM »
Yeah, let's get a link, because this is just itching for both the "organized" players here and hacks like me. I get grumpy with these sites that run tests "overkilled with too much scripting". So when a page "decides not to save", that's my cue to go all "hit it with a wrench until it saves".

Plus, in the spirit of helping out dear ol' DC Bit, I wanna know what page & designers are impudent enough to offend *us* : )

I like my low-tek hacks. "Fancy super-controlled javascript security" hmm? Click. Oops. I just killed your javascript, little page-y. And with *ScreenShot Captor* by *Mouser*, from *Donationcoder.com*, you think you are going to hide behind a little error of "page not saved"?! No.

(Insert smiley here. I confused myself which one to use.)      
: )

« Last Edit: January 27, 2015, 07:08:13 AM by TaoPhoenix »

bit

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2013
  • **
  • Posts: 686
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Seamonkey, Firefox, and IE
« Reply #6 on: January 31, 2015, 03:23:52 PM »
Okay I found an answer..
« Last Edit: February 08, 2015, 11:01:21 AM by bit »