Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 07, 2016, 08:08:43 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: How can I get UrlSnooper to work with my dialup modem??  (Read 2033 times)

modems

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2013
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
How can I get UrlSnooper to work with my dialup modem??
« on: April 04, 2013, 06:13:24 AM »
How can I get UrlSnooper to work with my dialup modem??   

app103

  • That scary taskbar girl
  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,666
    • View Profile
    • App's Apps
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: How can I get UrlSnooper to work with my dialup modem??
« Reply #1 on: April 04, 2013, 05:12:04 PM »
There is some info here: http://www.donationc...ndex.php?topic=651.0

Please let us know if you get it working and how you did it, so other dialup users can benefit from your experience.

modems

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2013
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: How can I get UrlSnooper to work with my dialup modem??
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2013, 04:54:28 PM »
Ya I went thru all of that, nothing worked.

Your staff should get a dialup modem and work on it, you know more about it.

app103

  • That scary taskbar girl
  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 5,666
    • View Profile
    • App's Apps
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: How can I get UrlSnooper to work with my dialup modem??
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2013, 09:07:26 PM »
See, the problem isn't really getting URL Snooper to work with a dialup modem. It's getting WinPCap to work with a dialup modem. WinPCap isn't a DonationCoder application, so we are probably not the best people to "get a dialup modem and work on it". That would probably be best handled by the WinPCap people.

Did you try the demo here to see if it works on your dialup?

http://www.microolap...rk/tcpdump/download/

If it does, then mouser would like to know, because then he can do something to help you. He can add support for that network engine in URL Snooper.

So, try it and please let us know.