Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 02, 2015, 03:35:36 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Can't select object / region on some captured screens  (Read 956 times)

cathie28

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2011
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 84
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Can't select object / region on some captured screens
« on: April 01, 2012, 01:46:37 PM »
Using SSC 3.03.01 in Vista hm prem x64.

1st, congrats on the newest 3x ver.  At least on the scrolling capture feature.  Seems to be working better if you use the 2 step "guess" feature, then do the capture.

On several screens for different apps, once in the SSC editor, in object select mode, I can use the cursor & dotted line of selection rectangle shows up, but when release the cursor, dotted lines for selected area disappear.  Happened on a # of diff screens from diff apps, so it not just one source (though the trouble ones could have common traits?).  This happened in previous 2x versions & in latest 3.03.  But, most of the time, the area selector in editor works fine.

Any suggestions?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,977
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Can't select object / region on some captured screens
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2012, 02:10:07 PM »
Quote
On several screens for different apps, once in the SSC editor, in object select mode, I can use the cursor & dotted line of selection rectangle shows up, but when release the cursor, dotted lines for selected area disappear.


The selection rectangle works very different if you are in Object-selection mode (denoted by the right hand middle-vertical cursor button).  In that mode, when you drag with a rectangle selection it will select only OBJECTS within the region and not stay as a selected rectangle.  Toggle object mode by pressing that cursor button to go to normal region select.

cathie28

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2011
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 84
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Can't select object / region on some captured screens
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2012, 02:40:30 PM »
Gotcha.  Thanks!  I knew that... but I forgot. :-[