Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site August 23, 2014, 06:29:03 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Your Support Funds this Site: View the Supporter Yearbook.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: A version 1.0.2.3 problem!!  (Read 1642 times)
Handos
Participant
*
Posts: 3

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: January 11, 2010, 06:08:45 AM »

I can't create short cut whick is from other disk. in other word, I lanched my Circle Dock software in disk D,but can't cteate short cut from disk G...

Quote








from
 Sad Sad


* 3.png (183.39 KB, 933x476 - viewed 162 times.)
« Last Edit: January 11, 2010, 06:10:52 AM by Handos » Logged
sgtevmckay
Moderator
*****
Posts: 836


Magis Esse

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2010, 08:59:02 AM »

Greetings Handos  smiley
Welcome to Circle Dock and DonationCoder.com

What exactly are you attempting to link to???

Now granted I have My Circle Dock loaded to and alternative file in C HDD (C:/Alternative Program Files)
But as you can see I can make a direct link to an external HDD Registration exe file



I get the image Icon and everything automatically as I should

I will do some testing today in a portable mode Flash drive and see if I can simulate your issue, and I will try it from a different partition as well.

But under my current configuration...I can not duplicate the issue

let me see if I can do that
« Last Edit: January 11, 2010, 09:06:44 AM by sgtevmckay » Logged
Handos
Participant
*
Posts: 3

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2010, 08:29:22 PM »

as the picture has shown, I loaded Circle dock in D:/ , but neither can I create a .exe link in C:/ nor a folder link in G:/.        I can only make both .exe and floder short cut in D:/, where the circle dock software installed.


* 1.png (199.85 KB, 956x477 - viewed 162 times.)
Logged
sgtevmckay
Moderator
*****
Posts: 836


Magis Esse

see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2010, 09:14:50 PM »

Okie doke

Give me a couple of days to install and run some test in alternate HDD's and I will at least document my findings.
Logged
Handos
Participant
*
Posts: 3

View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: January 11, 2010, 09:19:46 PM »

Okie doke

Give me a couple of days to install and run some test in alternate HDD's and I will at least document my findings.


Thanks very much  and highly look forward to...!
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.028s | Server load: 0.16 ]