Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 02, 2015, 01:27:43 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Multiple Monitor support request  (Read 9853 times)

Vitriolic

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Multiple Monitor support request
« on: September 17, 2008, 12:39:57 AM »
Hi there!

Long time samurize user, and I really would love to have this set up and working for me, but sadly, I run my config on my second monitor.  I know that this has been talked about here in the past, and I am curious if this is an option that you are still considering?  Please?   ;D

jimlivingston

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multiple Monitor support request
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2008, 10:57:40 AM »
Wish I would have read about this before I wasted my time. Program only supports single monitors... even after multiple requests. If you have multiple monitors, DON'T DOWNLOAD THIS!

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,976
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multiple Monitor support request
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2008, 11:11:33 AM »
actually...
i just recently added multimonitor support to my docking bars for another of my programs (Launchbar Commander).. so thanks for reminding me that i can now release a multimon version of DesktopCoral in the next week or so.

PeterNL

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multiple Monitor support request
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2008, 12:42:49 PM »
How is Multi-monitor support coming along?

I use it to reserve space for Onenote sidenotes, mediamonkey, taskblaze and gyroq

this is a great program. Love it !

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,976
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multiple Monitor support request
« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2008, 01:22:14 PM »
try the latest version:
http://www.donationc...esktopCoralSetup.exe


The official Desktop Coral release now includes the support for multiple monitors.
Download from program page: http://www.donationc...ktopcoral/index.html
« Last Edit: April 28, 2009, 12:08:27 PM by mouser »

Vitriolic

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multiple Monitor support request
« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2008, 01:50:32 PM »
Hey, this is great, thank you!

txbeatz

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multiple Monitor support request
« Reply #6 on: February 06, 2009, 01:11:00 AM »
try the latest version:
http://www.donationc...esktopCoralSetup.exe


I am having a problem with the multi monitor support. I have a dual monitor setup with my primary monitor on the right. Everytime  the program loads with windows, the bar loads on the left monitor. Also when I click the options , it loads on the left monitor (which is typically off until I use a program that requires both.) Ideally the bar would stretch across both monitors so if i maximize a window in either monitor, it will reserve the space.

Also, unrelated: I think I have a problem (sometimes) when Desktop Coral auto starts with windows .. it doesnt take up the space until i close and reload it. Windows Vista SP1.

remailednet

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multiple Monitor support request
« Reply #7 on: February 15, 2009, 09:42:23 PM »
I believe I have the same issue as txbeatz albeit a slightly different configuration.

My monitor 2 is on the left and set as my primary monitor. When Desktop Coral starts, it always starts on my monitor on the right (which is monitor 1, but not my 'primary' monitor). I have to remember to move it to the other monitor after each reboot.

Hopefully that made some sort of sense.

qlontz

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multiple Monitor support request
« Reply #8 on: February 25, 2009, 03:05:40 AM »
I also have the same monitor setup as txbeatz and have exactly the same two problems.  Any update on this issue?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,976
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multiple Monitor support request
« Reply #9 on: February 25, 2009, 03:13:52 AM »
ill try to release an update this week.

qlontz

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multiple Monitor support request
« Reply #10 on: February 26, 2009, 04:26:32 AM »
Thanks Mouser.  I really don't think I can live without coral now :P

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,976
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multiple Monitor support request
« Reply #11 on: February 26, 2009, 04:29:41 AM »
I've also gotten a bug report from someone at Softonic who confirmed the issue with Desktop Coral not properly reserving space on the screen the first time it's run.  So that will be fixed as well and a new update is definitely coming in the next couple of days.

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,976
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multiple Monitor support request
« Reply #12 on: February 27, 2009, 12:40:12 PM »
can you guys try the new beta and let me know if i've fixed the problem?
http://www.donationc...esktopCoralSetup.exe

remailednet

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2009
  • **
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multiple Monitor support request
« Reply #13 on: March 01, 2009, 12:35:58 PM »
It fixed my problem. Now DesktopCoral starts on the proper screen.

Thanks Mouser

qlontz

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multiple Monitor support request
« Reply #14 on: March 02, 2009, 02:38:07 AM »
It works great, Mouser.  Thanks a lot for the quick update!

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,976
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multiple Monitor support request
« Reply #15 on: March 02, 2009, 02:49:28 AM »
great, thanks for the feedback guys  :up:

kati42

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2009
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multiple Monitor support request
« Reply #16 on: April 28, 2009, 12:06:09 PM »
I'm having the same problem, but the above link appears to no longer be valid.  Will the updated version be available anytime soon?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,976
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Multiple Monitor support request
« Reply #17 on: April 28, 2009, 12:08:07 PM »
The official Desktop Coral release now includes the support for multiple monitors.
Download from program page: http://www.donationc...ktopcoral/index.html