Welcome Guest.   Make a donation to an author on the site October 02, 2014, 09:31:01 AM  *

Please login or register.
Or did you miss your validation email?


Login with username and password (forgot your password?)
Why not become a lifetime supporting member of the site with a one-time donation of any amount? Your donation entitles you to a ton of additional benefits, including access to exclusive discounts and downloads, the ability to enter monthly free software drawings, and a single non-expiring license key for all of our programs.


You must sign up here before you can post and access some areas of the site. Registration is totally free and confidential.
 
Free DonationCoder.com Member Kit: Submit Request.
   
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 Next   Go Down
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
Author Topic: TodoTXT - discontinued  (Read 19422 times)
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« on: April 14, 2008, 09:24:54 AM »

discontinued
« Last Edit: February 23, 2009, 09:53:00 AM by czb » Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
tomos
Charter Member
***
Posts: 8,554



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2008, 10:43:09 AM »

intrigued smiley
Logged

Tom
tomos
Charter Member
***
Posts: 8,554



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2008, 10:48:53 AM »


more info comes later Wink


think I'll have to wait for that cause I'm not having any success on my own  smiley
Logged

Tom
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #3 on: April 14, 2008, 10:54:28 AM »

I am sory but I do not have much time smiley
but the point is that the plugin path must be:
C:\Program Files\FindAndRunRobot\Plugins\TodoTXT
it is where todo.exe creates txt files...
otherwise you get following error:
Can't open todo directory: C:\Program Files\FindAndRunRobot\Plugins\TodoTXT

So try to type "td ?," (dont forget comma at the end) and you should see list of options Wink
Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
tomos
Charter Member
***
Posts: 8,554



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2008, 11:41:23 AM »

thanks Thmbsup czechboy

I'm guilty on two counts - farr is elsewhere
and I forgot the comma Grin
Logged

Tom
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #5 on: April 14, 2008, 11:49:33 AM »

yeah.. with the fixed path it is no good. But you do not have to move FARR:) it is enough if you just create empty folder here:
C:\Program Files\FindAndRunRobot\Plugins\TodoTXT
and it will store txt files there Wink I could put there any other fixed path (like C:\TODOTXT) if you like
« Last Edit: April 14, 2008, 11:51:14 AM by czechboy » Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
tomos
Charter Member
***
Posts: 8,554



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #6 on: April 14, 2008, 02:40:04 PM »

funny thing czechboy,
it actually created the folder/s in "program files" folder itself !!

I guess it would do the same on a non english xp, e.g. a german one where there's no program files folder - "programme" instead. (?)
That might ruffle a few feathers cheesy

off to make a list for tomorrow  thumbs up
Logged

Tom
Fruch
Participant
*
Posts: 5


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #7 on: April 15, 2008, 12:10:30 AM »

nice work, you've took my idea to the place it should.  Thmbsup

suggestions:

adding color support,
a way to configure clrscr after each command,
a way to use enter insted of "," didn't got it until I've read all the thread.
Logged
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #8 on: April 15, 2008, 02:31:12 AM »

Thanks for replies thumbs up

Frunch:
colors: I do not think it is possible.. the only way would be to rewrite whole todo.py into js...or at least rewrite parts of it with colors.. I will take a look and see what I can do about it smiley
clrscr: I will do it Wink
enter: Not possible right now, but I hope mouser is working on correction Wink Now only printable characters can be used...

EDIT: I have added clrscr option Wink
« Last Edit: April 15, 2008, 02:48:59 AM by czechboy » Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
mouser
First Author
Administrator
*****
Posts: 33,435



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Read user's biography. Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #9 on: April 15, 2008, 08:40:00 AM »

what do you need to have added to use the installed directory instead of a hardcoded one?
Logged
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #10 on: April 15, 2008, 11:02:22 AM »

I have no idea smiley it is because of py2exe... I actualy dont know python, but I have found one can use __file__ to get path of the file but it works only as todo.py file.. when I tried the same with todo.exe there was an error that __file__ doesnt exist Sad
Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
kartal
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,529


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #11 on: April 15, 2008, 11:21:29 AM »

are there any examples of what you can do with this plugin? I uses nonstandard installation,even my system is on drive E: at the moment. I will wait until drive issue adressed (I am hoping that you will find time do it smiley)
Logged
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #12 on: April 15, 2008, 11:30:20 AM »

An example is here:
http://www.youtube.com/wa...otxt.com/library/todo.sh/

Well, what I am working on now is rewriting todo.py into todo.js smiley I am on 300th line out of 1000 lines smiley But it takes some time...  So I do not want to bother making todo.py work Wink
Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
kartal
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,529


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #13 on: April 15, 2008, 01:11:55 PM »

thanks czechboy, very helpful demonstration.

At the moment I am using Farr addnote.txt to append text files, but this oen seems more robust with more features
Logged
Fruch
Participant
*
Posts: 5


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #14 on: April 15, 2008, 01:14:38 PM »

it would be nice if birdseye.py will work too, it give a good overview of what your project is doing.
Logged
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #15 on: April 20, 2008, 05:31:20 AM »

I have uploaded completely different version. It is pure python (Rewriting to javascript would take to long). So you need activepython installed to make it work - download here:
http://www.activestate.co...72-4d9d-a722-7a0c2dea2758

Colors and Birdseye should work. Timeline is there also but I do not know if it works or not (someone should test it)

So test it and tell me if everything works fine Wink I was not able to test everything

Settings can be found in the top of fscript.py file. Also you can change there colors.

BTW: now it could probably be possible to implement jabber bot, icq bot, todo cron etc Wink
Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
rbeeger
Charter Member
***
Posts: 72


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #16 on: April 20, 2008, 12:16:31 PM »

Strange, but it doesn't work with Python from http://www.python.org/. Does anyone have an idea why the ActiveState distribution has to be used? The python.org-version seems to be integrated into Windows quite well. I can run python scripts directly on the command line. I'd prefer to use that version over the ActiveState one.
Logged
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #17 on: April 20, 2008, 01:45:35 PM »

try to take a look here:
http://www.mvps.org/scripting/languages/
Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
kartal
Supporting Member
**
Posts: 1,529


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #18 on: April 20, 2008, 02:44:28 PM »

it does not work for me either. I have both 2.4 and 2.5
Logged
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #19 on: April 20, 2008, 02:46:41 PM »

I am not coder, but I think you need activescript version of python
Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
rbeeger
Charter Member
***
Posts: 72


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #20 on: April 21, 2008, 01:40:58 PM »

Hi czechboy,

The page at mvps.org lists the python.org Python as a valid Windows scripting language.
I suspect that both the python.org and the ActiveState variants use different ids or something like that and that most likely fscript only tries to call the ActiveState one. I'll post a question in the FScript forum about that.

Cheers,
  Robert
Logged
rbeeger
Charter Member
***
Posts: 72


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #21 on: April 24, 2008, 03:05:46 PM »

Hi, I now installed ActiveState Python and now it works. Great.
One suggestion: If I type an & and the action is executed I'd like the prompt to be reset to td. Now I always need to delete the old action to enter a new one.

Cheers,
  Robert
Logged
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #22 on: April 25, 2008, 04:53:54 AM »

rbeeger: I have changed it. Wink
BTW: you can easily change & to anything you wish by changing enter = "&"  (3rd line) in fscript.py Wink
« Last Edit: April 25, 2008, 04:55:41 AM by czechboy » Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
rbeeger
Charter Member
***
Posts: 72


View Profile Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #23 on: April 25, 2008, 11:13:13 AM »

rbeeger: I have changed it. Wink
BTW: you can easily change & to anything you wish by changing enter = "&"  (3rd line) in fscript.py Wink
Nice. Thanks.
BTW: Why do we need something to simulate ENTER? Why does it not work with ENTER? Somehow FCalc succeeds to stay the context after pressing ENTER. Or are there any other reasons?
Logged
czb
Moderator
*****
Posts: 335



see users location on a map View Profile WWW Give some DonationCredits to this forum member
« Reply #24 on: April 25, 2008, 01:31:42 PM »

it is not supported by jscript SDK. But mouser said that he would implement it.
Logged

My open-source online piano game: http://musicope.com/
Pages: [1] 2 Next   Go Up
  Reply  |  New Topic  |  Print  
 
Jump to:  
   Forum Home   Thread Marks Chat! Downloads Search Login Register  

DonationCoder.com | About Us
DonationCoder.com Forum | Powered by SMF
[ Page time: 0.042s | Server load: 0.18 ]