Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 04, 2016, 04:23:45 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: ACCENTS: How to Exclude Application  (Read 4287 times)

Kruskal

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
ACCENTS: How to Exclude Application
« on: June 09, 2007, 02:52:10 PM »
I have application specific hotkeys defined when I run SlingBox ("a" and "c" using PowerPro).  Depending on the relative order that PowerPro and Accents are loaded, my A and C Accents can prevent my A and C SlingBox hotkeys from functioning.  How can I exclude SlingBox from Accents?

Thanks -- Vincent

skrommel

  • Fastest code in the west
  • Developer
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 886
    • View Profile
    • 1 Hour Software by skrommel
    • Donate to Member
Re: ACCENTS: How to Exclude Application
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2007, 08:44:32 AM »
 :tellme: I'll take a look at it.

Skrommel
Please stop by my site at  1 Hour Software by skrommel  for downloads and more info.

Kruskal

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: ACCENTS: How to Exclude Application
« Reply #2 on: June 10, 2007, 11:28:08 AM »
:tellme: I'll take a look at it.

Skrommel
Accents, like any hotkey processor which might send the very key which triggered it, must send that key in such a way as to bypass hotkey processors (or you get an infinite loop).  I'm not quite sure how Accents does this, but I assume it must.

Such hotkey processors should be placed at the end of the chain of hotkey processors to minimize the chance of hotkey conflict.  Does AutoHotkey or Windows have such a feature to control the order of hotkey processors?

Thanks - Vincent

Kruskal

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2007
  • **
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: ACCENTS: How to Exclude Application
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2007, 11:50:08 AM »
:tellme: I'll take a look at it.

Skrommel
Have you had a chance to look at it?

Thanks -- Vincent