Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • December 07, 2016, 02:37:21 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: my 2 cents  (Read 3554 times)

ic0n

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
my 2 cents
« on: February 12, 2007, 11:01:57 PM »
I'd be great if when you clicked a button, the list _does not_ overlap lbc.

and when I use it on the right side, the empty space becomes one huge button, so it'd be great if it didn't do that.

Also, support the scroll wheel!

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,408
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: my 2 cents
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2007, 11:15:18 PM »
hi ic0on, can you give me an example of the overlapping ? a screenshot maybe?

ic0n

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: my 2 cents
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2007, 11:23:59 PM »
the overlaping:
http://img458.imageshack.us/img458/9143/exampleuj0.png
my 2 cents

it's like that when the menu is taller than the screen.

so are you guys aware that the empty space is a button when docked on the right/left?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 36,408
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: my 2 cents
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2007, 11:37:37 PM »
ah yes - i'll try to fix that.

you'll find that as soon as your dock is filled with more buttons that will stop happening; the code to figure out where the menu should display is a bit stupid and its mistakenly thinking your bar is docked to the left hand side. adding more buttons will stop that.  i'll try to fix it though.