Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • May 01, 2016, 06:12:59 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Ctrl-C and autocopy does not work in ver 2.25.03  (Read 3144 times)

leifalmgren

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2006
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Ctrl-C and autocopy does not work in ver 2.25.03
« on: November 16, 2006, 03:02:11 AM »
Great little utility! One problem though, at least on my system (Swedish XP SP2, all hotfixes).
I have enabled "Copy image to clipboard" in the "On capture" options, but the image I just captured will not be copied to the clipboard. So I try to press Ctrl-C using the keyboard, and the image still does not copy to the clipboard. Only way for me to copy to clipboard is to use the menu.

Is this just me, or is it perhaps a bug?

/Leif

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,859
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Ctrl-C and autocopy does not work in ver 2.25.03
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2006, 06:35:21 AM »
Welcome Leif!

Are you using the popup dialog that shows up after you capture an image?

I'm just finishing up a few days of improvement to one of my other programs, but my next job is some fixes for Screenshot Captor which will be posted before the end of this weekend.

leifalmgren

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2006
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Ctrl-C and autocopy does not work in ver 2.25.03
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2006, 06:38:52 AM »
Thanks for the quick reply! No, I don't use the popup, because usually I want to attach some text or arrows to my dumps. Here are my settings:

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 35,859
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Ctrl-C and autocopy does not work in ver 2.25.03
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2006, 08:13:49 AM »
ok ill check it out for sure then.  ps you can try the newest 2.26.01 beta and see if it works, though i didnt change anything that should make a difference.