Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 02, 2015, 07:51:32 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: need help with runsaver please  (Read 5172 times)

cheeseman557

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2006
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
need help with runsaver please
« on: September 04, 2006, 07:36:12 PM »
Hi,

I downloaded the .scr version of runsaver and placed in my system32 folder.  I created a simple .bat file that had only this command: "ssstars.scr /s". It should start the star screensaver after 1 minute.  However, after 1 minute, nothing happens.  I do not have "on resume, display welcome screen" enabled.  Thanks for your help.

skrommel

  • Fastest code in the west
  • Developer
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 886
    • View Profile
    • 1 Hour Software by skrommel
    • Donate to Member
Re: need help with runsaver please
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2006, 05:41:06 PM »
 :tellme: Hmm, very strang. I tried this too, and no luck. Then I tried an Excel file, and the same result!

I'll look into it...

Skrommel
Please stop by my site at  1 Hour Software by skrommel  for downloads and more info.

roshambo

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: need help with runsaver please
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2007, 11:07:11 PM »
I'm having the same problem! It would be great if you could help.

tzurp

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2008
  • *
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: need help with runsaver please
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2008, 11:08:58 AM »
It works fine for me in windows VISTA but have the same problem as above with XP. Any suggestions?