topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • November 16, 2018, 06:21 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 13 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: %cliptext% in farr command line ?  (Read 718 times)

nitrix-ud

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
%cliptext% in farr command line ?
« on: June 26, 2018, 04:15 AM »
Hello mouser,

I have a small issue regarding command line use.

This does not work :
Run farr.exe -search "%cliptext%"

%cliptext% is empty

Nod5

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 914
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: %cliptext% in farr command line ?
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2018, 05:36 AM »
Works for me. Doublecheck that you got the path right and put it in quotes
Code: Text [Select]
  1. "C:\Program Files (x86)\FindAndRunRobot\FindAndRunRobot.exe" -search "%cliptext%"

Oh and if you're using AutoHotkey to run the command line remember to escape the percentage characters like so
Code: Text [Select]
  1. "`%cliptext`%"

nitrix-ud

  • Charter Member
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • default avatar
  • Posts: 557
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: %cliptext% in farr command line ?
« Reply #2 on: June 26, 2018, 07:31 AM »
Excellent !

Thanks Nod5 for the heads up regarding escaping when using autohotkey... that was it !