Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • November 24, 2017, 09:05 AM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: [SOLVED] Connect by command  (Read 1378 times)

Contro

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • Posts: 3,144
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
[SOLVED] Connect by command
« on: April 19, 2017, 12:42 PM »
I supposed because a little virus I have lost the automatic wifi connection.
Each time I reinitiated the system , fortunately not very often, I have to introduce again the password for wifi connection - even with automated connection marked - ever and ever again...

While I try to discover the deep reason in windows 8.1 for this disconfiguration I would like to have a script in the desktop to login with ease in the wifi connection.

Is it possible and how ?

Best Regards
« Last Edit: September 25, 2017, 04:14 AM by Contro »

Ath

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 3,059
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Connect by command
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2017, 01:07 PM »
While I try to discover the deep reason in windows 8.1 for this disconfiguration
Try a proper working Windows version like Windows 7 or Windows 10, the 8.x range is like Windows SE or Vista: barely any good  :down:

Contro

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • Posts: 3,144
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Connect by command
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2017, 03:18 PM »
While I try to discover the deep reason in windows 8.1 for this disconfiguration
Try a proper working Windows version like Windows 7 or Windows 10, the 8.x range is like Windows SE or Vista: barely any good  :down:
I have problems with old software and windows 10.

Come back to windows 7 ? Who dares ?
I have now three pc's with windows 8.1, including the laptop, and an old laptop with windows 7.
I think may be more easy the script.....

 :-[

Contro

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • Posts: 3,144
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Connect by command
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2017, 12:52 PM »
Nobody knows ?

Don't worry. I will the answer in the way only members of DC can do !!!!!!!!!

I will inform when I gets , and don't take so long....

 :-*

skrommel

  • Fastest code in the west
  • Developer
  • Joined in 2005
  • ***
  • Posts: 932
    • View Profile
    • 1 Hour Software by skrommel
    • Donate to Member
Re: Connect by command
« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2017, 11:19 AM »
Yes, it is possible. :) You can save and load Wifi-profiles using netsh.

https://community.sp...-on-windows-machines

Stoic Joker

  • Honorary Member
  • Joined in 2008
  • **
  • Posts: 6,404
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Connect by command
« Reply #5 on: July 19, 2017, 03:34 PM »
"disconfiguration"? LOL ...I like that one...think I'll start using it. :D

But seriously, it sounds like the network profile is corrupt. Have you tried deleting the profile and then letting the system recreate a new one? It should save the key correctly then.

Contro

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • Posts: 3,144
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Connect by command
« Reply #6 on: August 17, 2017, 10:10 AM »
Yes, it is possible. :) You can save and load Wifi-profiles using netsh.

https://community.sp...-on-windows-machines
Running to try
Best Regards

Contro

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • Posts: 3,144
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Connect by command
« Reply #7 on: August 17, 2017, 10:12 AM »
"disconfiguration"? LOL ...I like that one...think I'll start using it. :D

But seriously, it sounds like the network profile is corrupt. Have you tried deleting the profile and then letting the system recreate a new one? It should save the key correctly then.
Sounds a good idea. How can I backup the configuration and delete after ?

Best Regards

Contro

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • Posts: 3,144
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Connect by command
« Reply #8 on: August 17, 2017, 10:29 AM »
netsh command seems to make possible the backup too !!!!


Contro

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • Posts: 3,144
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Connect by command
« Reply #9 on: August 17, 2017, 01:13 PM »
"disconfiguration"? LOL ...I like that one...think I'll start using it. :D

But seriously, it sounds like the network profile is corrupt. Have you tried deleting the profile and then letting the system recreate a new one? It should save the key correctly then.
Sounds a good idea. How can I backup the configuration and delete after ?

Best Regards

Where is the network profile. What's its name ?

Best Regards
 :-*