Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • April 25, 2017, 09:27:20 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Connect by command  (Read 156 times)

Contro

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • Posts: 2,736
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Connect by command
« on: April 19, 2017, 12:42:28 PM »
I supposed because a little virus I have lost the automatic wifi connection.
Each time I reinitiated the system , fortunately not very often, I have to introduce again the password for wifi connection - even with automated connection marked - ever and ever again...

While I try to discover the deep reason in windows 8.1 for this disconfiguration I would like to have a script in the desktop to login with ease in the wifi connection.

Is it possible and how ?

Best Regards

Ath

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 2,903
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Connect by command
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2017, 01:07:13 PM »
While I try to discover the deep reason in windows 8.1 for this disconfiguration
Try a proper working Windows version like Windows 7 or Windows 10, the 8.x range is like Windows SE or Vista: barely any good  :down:

Contro

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • Posts: 2,736
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Connect by command
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2017, 03:18:03 PM »
While I try to discover the deep reason in windows 8.1 for this disconfiguration
Try a proper working Windows version like Windows 7 or Windows 10, the 8.x range is like Windows SE or Vista: barely any good  :down:
I have problems with old software and windows 10.

Come back to windows 7 ? Who dares ?
I have now three pc's with windows 8.1, including the laptop, and an old laptop with windows 7.
I think may be more easy the script.....

 :-[

Contro

  • Participant
  • Joined in 2007
  • *
  • Posts: 2,736
    • View Profile
    • Donate to Member
Re: Connect by command
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2017, 12:52:58 PM »
Nobody knows ?

Don't worry. I will the answer in the way only members of DC can do !!!!!!!!!

I will inform when I gets , and don't take so long....

 :-*