Home | Blog | Software | Reviews and Features | Forum | Help | Donate | About us
topbanner_forum
  *

avatar image

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
  • September 02, 2015, 09:33:04 PM
  • Proudly celebrating 10 years online.
  • Donate now to become a lifetime supporting member of the site and get a non-expiring license key for all of our programs.
  • donate

Author Topic: Calling the Modify Format/Case dialog box  (Read 3907 times)

superticker

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 138
    • View Profile
    • Superticker's SU reviews about technology
    • Donate to Member
Calling the Modify Format/Case dialog box
« on: July 14, 2006, 12:31:19 AM »
Although I can open the Modify Format/Case dialog box in the 1.08.X version of Clipboard Help+Spell, I can't figure out how to open this dialog box in version 1.10.5 or 1.10.6 of the program.  I want to define a new regexp from this dialog box, but I can't figure out how to open it for the 1.10.X version of this clipboard program.   :(  Any ideas how you open it now?

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,995
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Calling the Modify Format/Case dialog box
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2006, 01:12:39 AM »
nothing should have changed in this respect..
should be as simple as clicking on the main button for modify format/case:

mycaps Screenshot - 001 , 01_07_AM , Jul 14 2006.png

(note if you click on arrow area of button you get the dropdown menu so you need to click on main area).

superticker

  • Supporting Member
  • Joined in 2006
  • **
  • Posts: 138
    • View Profile
    • Superticker's SU reviews about technology
    • Donate to Member
Re: Calling the Modify Format/Case dialog box
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2006, 09:00:31 AM »
I got it.  I was looking in the main menu for this function.  Somehow I thought modifying the formatting was up in there (like in the Edit menu).

mouser

  • First Author
  • Administrator
  • Joined in 2005
  • *****
  • Posts: 34,995
    • View Profile
    • Mouser's Software Zone on DonationCoder.com
    • Donate to Member
Re: Calling the Modify Format/Case dialog box
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2006, 09:08:15 AM »
it probably should be there as well.. good idea.

by the way superticker how do you feel about the left click of tray menu?
i cannot make up my mind about it.. on one hand, its nice to show recent clips with left click,
but on the other hand it makes double clicking on tray icon sometimes act up a bit.

jgpaiva

  • Global Moderator
  • Joined in 2006
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,727
    • View Profile
    • Read more about this member.
    • Donate to Member
Re: Calling the Modify Format/Case dialog box
« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2006, 09:14:50 AM »
on the other hand it makes double clicking on tray icon sometimes act up a bit.
Yes, i agree with that hand of yours :P